News & Events

C.B.S.E. National Badminton Championship – 2016

Published On: Sunday, December 25, 2016

C.B.S.E. National Badminton Championship – 2016 at Sunbeam Lahartara

Honorable Minister Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey (Human Resource Development -Minister for State– Union of India) declared the colourful event open in presence of Chairman of the Group Mr. Deepak Madhok & Director Ma’am Mrs. Bharti Madhok along with other Board members of the Sunbeam Group of Educational Institutions as well as Teachers & Students of Sunbeam School Lahartara. Mr. Gaurav Khanna (Chief Referee for the Tournament an eminent International referee himself is also Coach of Indian Para badminton Team) was the Guest of Honour.

67 State level Schools as well as 22 Schools from Gulf country are participating in Team & Individual Championship in defined categories. The event is conducted for both Girls & Boys. The categories are Under 14, Under 17 and Under 19. More than 600 students from various schools will play for National Championship. The six day tournament started from today – 25th December 2016 and will be ending on 30th December 2017.

Arjuna Awardees Para Badminton Players namely Mr. Rohit Bhaker, Ms. Parul, Mr. Manoj Sarkar and Mr. mark Dharmai were the special attraction of opening ceremony who were there to encourage new generation children to go for their dreams. These Para Badminton Players have won many international Medals for the country.